Three.

Standard

Okay so I realize yesterday’s post was called ‘Two’ and today’s is called ‘Three’ but it’s really two different countdowns, technically. Yesterday I was counting down my last two work shifts (I AM FREE!) but today, I’m officially on vacation until September, and therefore officially counting down the three remaining days until I leave for Greece! Hurray!

First off, thank you for all the amazing comments on yesterday’s post! It was such a randomly written blog and yet so many of you wished me luck and good times in Greece already and it’s just making me a) more excited and b) missing you all already.

I’ve been busy today slowly getting the little things put together for my trip like loading my Kindle up with new books and preparing an iPod playlist, as well as seeing a few friends here and there before I board that flight on Sunday. Here are just a few pictures of what I’ve been up to these last couple weeks as I finish up my Montreal summer and get ready to leave my country!

I’ve been trying out the different kinds of shatter nail polish by OPI. Here’s a mix of black and shiny silver… Still not sure if it’s for me, but I’m giving it a shot!

Fried zucchini anyone?

This is not my cat, but clearly I am in love with him.

Me and my friends like to get together and play some Wii. I came in second place in bowling! They all thought I was awful at it, but I showed them…

A couple days ago I was reunited with almost all my best friends! One of them came home from the West Coast to say hello and another one left us to go say hello to the West Coast!

I had this girls’ night in the other day? And I drank wine from a margarita glass, rimmed with sugar, with a crazy straw. Clearly it was delicious.

I went downtown with some work ladies last week for sangria and fireworks and we made some new friends, apparently!

What’s left to figure out for my trip. THREE. DAYS.

So that’s basically been the last two weeks of July for me in a really small nutshell. Lots of summery drinks, seeing friends and yummy food! I’m ready to start it all over in August.

How about you?

6 responses »

  1. I always have to make a to-do list before I go somewhere, or else I’ll end up forgetting something. You’re going to have a blast. I can’t wait to hear all about Greece. Good luck. 🙂

  2. I love your list.

    And I think that you totally rock the shatter! It’s not for me…it makes me look a little scary haha. But it looks great on you!

    breatheandhush.blogspot.com

  3. I play Wii bowling with my three girls and they all consistantly beat me even though I take my time and aim and use the right technique. All they do is throw their arms in the air and shout strike! Still a fun game though.

  4. I love your list of things to do in Greece. When I leave I try to download a couple of podcasts of the language of the place I’m going just to touch prepare. And I’m dying to know what your Greece iPod mix is!

Leave a Reply

