Dream.

Standard

Have two weeks gone by ALREADY? That is just crazy. I only have one week left in this dream of a vacation and then I come home to the real world.

But that’s in a long time still, so let’s just back up for a second.

I am currently spending 6 days in one of my top 5 dream vacation spots. Santorini.

I’ve wanted to visit Santorini ever since I was 15 years old and I read the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants for the first time. Now, I’m on a beach or in a city with three of my best friends. I swear, I’m living out one of my absolute favorite books!

I’ve been to a few other places as well, but I want to keep all the details for when I come home and can share my pictures and memories. I wanted to check in once a week to give everyone the chance to update ME on life and what I’ve been missing out on, but I do hope you’re still enjoying getting to know all these bloggers (and maybe reading a few that you’ve recognized, too!)

I think the biggest problem with traveling to Europe has been the extreme cost of it all. Even traveling on a budget, this vacation has cost me an arm and a leg (and maybe I sold my soul, who knows.) but I can only imagine how worth it it’s going to be in the end.

For now I’m just going to enjoy every second of my time here because I don’t know if I’ll ever get the chance to come back.

Until then, enjoy the final six guest posts I have lined up for you. Some of the most special ones are coming up and I’m really excited for you all to read them. I had so much fun scheduling all of them and meeting new people getting the project together.

So while I’m gone, continue to get to know each other and have a good time where ever you are in the world.

Don’t forget to tell me what’s up in your life so I can speed read through my Google Reader when I get home, which will probably be somewhere close to the 500-700 unread posts area. SCARY.

Next time I write, it’s going to be a real-time post, and I have no doubt that I’ll just be itching to use my laptop again and write something up.

Tell me, how’s your week been? What have I missed?

8 responses »

    • Oh you definitely HAVE to go there next summer! It’s a lot more fun than people say during tourist season. I really loved having so many people around because you’re constantly making new friends. That being said, get ready to use local transportation and wait in some lineups! It is 1 million percent worth every minute of it though!

  1. man i am so jealous of your adventures but can’t wait to hear about it all when you get back. also santorini just looks absolutely amazing. i so want to go there one day.

    • I’m itching to write every detail of my trip already… Gotta hold back and go through it slowly! You have to go to Santorini one day. It’s one of those places everyone needs to visit for sure.

  2. Aaaaahh, reading all your little updates makes me wish I was back travelling again – Have you seen that new thing on fb where they tell you what your status was 2 years ago on this day or whatever? They keep showing me all of my Europe travelling ones – booooo 😦
    I’ve never been to Santorini but it looks amazing! Loved The Sisterhood books too – did you hear thet there’s a new one now? Like a 10 years later sort of thing? (Sisterhood Everafter I think it’s called).
    Enjoy your last week 🙂 xo

    • I haven’t seen that update on Facebook, I’m so curious about mine!! I actually read the 10 years later book a month or so before leaving… SO SAD. You should definitely read it though, it was AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

