50 Questions: Part VI

Standard

 

You can read Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4 and Part 5!

26. Would you rather lose all of your old memories, or never be able to make new ones? 

This is a REALLY tough question because I’d like to think that I have some really special and important memories stored up already… But there are so many more that I want to create. I don’t think I’d be able to give up all my old ones though. It’s much more difficult to give up something you already have rather than something you don’t- you don’t know what you’re missing (kind of)! I can’t imagine forgetting who all my friends & family are, the places we’ve been together, and the experiences that have made me the person I am right NOW. Plus, I totally feel like someone could pull an Adam Sandler in 50 First Dates & just remind me of all my new memories if I ever needed. 🙂

27. Is is possible to know the truth without challenging it first?

Yes I think it is possible, because I can’t imagine having to challenge every single thing before believing it. I know that this is the line between truth and faith, but nonetheless I’m not the kind of person that stops at every single point and has to turn it into a challenge. I don’t see why that’s even necessary. That being said, there are some times where believing just isn’t enough & a challenge is welcome!

28. Has your greatest fear ever come true?

Well, spiders haven’t taken over the human population yet so, no. I’m serious, I think my arachnophobia has gotten worse in recent years. If we’re talking about greatest fears on a mental level, I’d also have to say no. I have some really strange fears (you might even say that I’m a very fearful person) but luckily I can’t think of any that have come true.

29. Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset?  Does it really matter now?

I think this could be one of my favorite questions I’ve answered so far. If you’re reading this and you’re under the age of 20 and you’re upset about something really awful right now, take a breath & tell yourself this “it will NOT matter in 5 years” and more importantly “this should not affect my life right NOW.” Because it shouldn’t. Don’t let these kinds of situations dictate how you feel for too long, it just isn’t worth it. Seriously, just enjoy life.

I can hardly remember what I was doing when I was 17, let alone what was making me upset. It just isn’t worth dwelling on.

30. What is your happiest childhood memory?  What makes it so special?

I think there are a few really great ones that stand out for me. When I was little I was splitting my time between my mom and my dad and I have some special moments with both. With my dad, I vividly remember Saturday morning Scrabble games. I used to prepare the board on the kitchen table and he would get breakfast ready and we would play until I got tired of it. I remember being so excited about playing, although I don’t ever remember how those games turned out.

At my mom’s house, when we first moved into the home where I basically grew up, there were no fences closing out all the townhouses. On weekends all my neighbors would drag their outdoor tables together and we would have these HUGE barbecues with all the neighbors on our block. I lived right next to some of my best friends too and we would just run through all the yards freely, playing and eating and being happy. I loved those days!

5 responses »

  1. I hate spiders, too! Blech. It may not be my biggest fear but it is a fear of mine. I’m trying to remember how I answered these questions but it’s hard. I could just go to my blog and find the post but I’m too lazy to do that. 😉

  2. Urgh, I think I may have nightmares about spiders taking over the world tonight! Argh! Childhood memories are so important – I used to play cards with my Grandad every Friday afternoon – I think he let me cheat and win but all that matters is that I have memories of us spending time together 🙂

  3. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part VII « Press Play.

  4. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part IX « Press Play.

  5. Pingback: 50 Questions: The Final 5 « Press Play.

Leave a Reply

