The A-Z of Me!

Standard

So everyone is doing it & I finally caved. I have a few extra posts to take up for my month since I’ve been skipping a few, so these last few have really just been for fun. 🙂

If you do it too, leave me the link so I can check yours out!

A. Age: 22
B. Bed size: Double
C. Chore that you hate: I run away from dishes and vacuuming. Both at the same time.
D. Dogs: I have one, he’s a mix between a German Shepherd and a Husky. He’s BEAUTIFUL and looks like a huge teddy bear mixed with a wolf. He’s also the cuddliest creature you’ll ever meet.
E. Essential start to your day: An extra 15 minutes in bed to just wake up, check my e-mails and relax. Once I get up, I feel so much more mellow and happy. I hate rushing out of bed.
F. Favorite color: Purple ever since I can remember When my grandmother used to babysit me when I was 3 years old she got me my special purple towel for after baths. In the last 4-5 years though I’ve really fallen in love with all shades of turquoise, and even painted my room in those colors!
G. Gold or Silver: Silver
H. Height: 5’7″
I. Instruments you play: I’ve learned to play a lot of instruments… Recorder, flute, clarinet and saxophone were the ones I could play best though. I also want to learn the piano REALLY badly. And I’ve always dreamed of playing the violin.
J. Job title: Student, bookseller, music correspondent, blogger. 🙂
K. Kids: One day, definitely!
L. Live: Montreal
M. Mother’s name: Diane
N. Nicknames: I’m most commonly known as Mel
O. Overnight hospital stays: I can only ever remember one, I had surgery when I was like 4 or something.
P. Pet peeves: Slow walkers who insist on taking up the whole walking space, selfish people
Q. Quote from a movie: Okay this one is tough. But since one of my all time favorite movies is Inception I’ll go with that one. “You mustn’t be afraid to dream a little bigger, darling.” -Eames
R. Right or left handed: Righty!
S. Siblings: One older brother
U. Underwear: Um? Yes?
V. Vegetable you hate: I really dislike cooked celeri… Other than that can’t really think of one!
W. What makes you run late: staying in bed too long 😦
X. X-Rays you’ve had: I think only dental
Y. Yummy food that you make: Oh lord, I do not cook nearly enough at this point in my life to answer this question. I make a mean bowl of cereal though. And oatmeal. Actually I guess I can cook pretty elaborate breakfasts if I tried. I love breakfast 🙂
Z. Zoo animal: Hmmm. I really love giraffes, elephants and zebras. Are those zoo animals? I only ever go to like Parc Safari. Oh well I’m counting it!

Your turn!

11 responses »

    • I totally meant to answer this a while ago… Surprisingly our dogs don’t really look alike! My dog looks exactly like a German Shepard except he’s fluffy like a husky. He’s also strangely really tiny considering his breed mix- from what I can tell Cypress is pretty big!

  1. Apparently a lot of people get up early just to do stuff for themselves/take time to kinda wake up. I wait until the last second and then am rushing the whole time to not be late!

Leave a Reply

