Ten on Tuesday: The Travel Edition

Standard
Today I was going to write a little catch-up post on life and things going on, but then the lovely Chelsea over at Roots & Rings posted my Ten on Tuesday questions and I just had to join in. You can either go over to her blog and link up, or feel free to just let me know what you’d answer to any of the questions below!

1. What is your dream vacation?
Right now, I have about 10 dream vacations. The top places on my list to visit are India, Thailand, Australia, Italy and Egypt.

Venice, Italy. How beautiful does that look?! I need to go.
 
2. What has been your favorite trip so far in your life?
I’ve loved all my vacations a LOT. I’ve never had a bad one. That being said if I had to choose just one it would be Greece this summer. Not only is it still fresh in my memory but it was honestly amazing.

3. If you and one of your best friends could go anywhere in the world for one week, where would it be and why?
Any of the places I mentioned above. My best friend is down for any trip as long as we make it happen!

I did, after all, have a dream recently that we visited this place…
Sydney, Australia. 

4. Have you ever booked a trip using an online deal? How did it go?
I’ve booked hotels online and I’ve come VERY close to booking an entire trip to Florida and Las Vegas online. Both didn’t end up working out because of money issues, but I would have done either one in a heart beat. There are great deals online. Also all my hotels in Greece were booked through online deals and they turned out to be gorgeous.

5. What’s your favorite thing to do while you’re on vacation?
It depends where I am, but I love doing a mix of sight-seeing and nothingness. If I go somewhere I want to feel like I’ve truly visited everything there is to see, but I also need those beach and reading days.

Definitely a lot of this. 

6. Have you ever missed an opportunity to take a trip that you regret?
Probably, but nothing that I remember a whole lot. I’ve come dangerously close to booking trips on impulse because I just wanted to go so badly,even if my bank account told me no. Eventually my logic won out, but I still kind of regret not going to those places anyway.

7. You travel far away from home and get stranded with no way to buy anything, what’s the one thing you can’t live without?
I love Chelsea‘s answer to this one so I’m keeping it: chapstick. I’m known to be slightly addicted to it, I cannot imagine a purse without four or five handy to choose from.

8. What’s one of your favorite traveling memories?
I have favorite memories from everywhere I’ve been! These are the first that come to mind:
– Visiting Trump Tower & all of 5th Avenue in NYC with 2 of my best friends
–  Endless beach days with 7 best friends in Cuba. I loved that vacation because really, how often can you say that you took a trip with SEVEN good friends?!
– My brother’s wedding in Mexico
– Walking around Charlottetown in Prince Edward Island with two more best friends
– Taking a whole day tour of Kefallonia, Greece and soaking up the scenery all day
– My last night in Mykonos- Sunset, drinks, partying. The whole thing.
– Climbing a volcano in Santorini and spending the evening in Oia watching the sunset

Nothing beats a beautiful sun set over the ocean

9. All included resort or backpacking? Why?
Two years ago I might have said an all inclusive resort, but now I can easily say that I’d prefer backpacking. I didn’t *exactly* backpack through Europe, but realistically all I was missing was the actual backpack and that’s what I would have been doing. I loved that a million times better than staying in the same place for one week, and I can’t imagine doing a vacation any other way now.

10. Are you more of a lie on the beach kind of person on vacation, or do you prefer to see the sights?
I definitely need to do both! I can’t do all one thing otherwise I’ll either go crazy or get way too tired. If you mix both together you find that it’s the greatest balance.

Your turn!
7 responses »

  1. seriously venice was one of my favorite places in italy, absolutely lovely in so many ways. i seriously have so many dream vacations and going to greece is one of them so is switzerland, seriously i just want to go everywhere, haha.

    • you’ve been to Venice… I’m so jealous! To be fair I just went to Greece so I guess we’re even. Also, your comment made me laugh- I love how many times you had to say seriously in there. You’re clearly very serious about travel. It’s all good though, I’m right there with you. I want to buy a one way ticket around the world and see where it takes me!

    • I know right? It’s one of those places I want to go to so badly but I feel like the plane ride alone will drive me completely insane haha. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

