Ten on Tuesday: 100th Edition

Standard

Every Tuesday, the lovely Chelsea from Roots & Rings hosts Ten on Tuesday. This week is a collection of her random questions to celebrate 100 weeks of Tuesday question-answering, so of course I had to do them! She’s also hosting an awesome giveaway when you participate, so check her out! Here we go.

1. How do you take your coffee?
Fresh, topped off with milk & when I’m home 3 sugars. When it’s gross filter coffee? Like six. I know, for shame. How I’m not 600 pounds due to this sugar addiction of mine, I have no idea.

2. Do you prefer soft or crispy chocolate chip cookies?
Mmmmmmmmmm cookies. I’m pretty sure nothing beats the warm soft ones right out of the oven. Om noms.

3. Do you wear a belt everyday?
I think I own like 3 belts and I have no idea why. I hate the feeling of wearing one!

4. What is your favorite color combination?
Hmm. Well my favorite colors are turquoise and purple, and I think they look just lovely together. So I suppose that. I also like purple & black, but that sounds rather emo so I’m sticking to the first one.

5. Do you like sour candy?
I guess, but like *fake* sour… Sour Patch Kids? Really sour-making people? They’re delicious but clearly NOT actually sour.

6. How often do you do laundry?
It really depends on how much clothes I wear each week. I know that sounds superbly strange but since I work more often than anything, I tend to be stuck re-wearing my 3 uniform choices over & over… So when the rest of my laundry piles up (or when my mother decides to do it) it gets done. Either once a week or every other week.

7. Did you ever wear braces?
Yes! It’s a traumatizing story with a happy ending. I wore them for 3 years, had them removed (happily of course) but my orthodontist didn’t give me the proper retainers afterwards, so after 6 months my teeth started shifting drastically. He offered to put them on for free to fix the mistake a SECOND TIME as I was starting Cegep (I was 18. Ugh.) and I cried because it was like the worst thing ever. I didn’t have a choice in the matter since my family was like ‘Um, hi, 4 grand on your teeth is not going out the window now’ so they forced me. I’m so happy they did because I only kept them on for like 8 more months & now I love my smile!

8. Are you good at Roman Numerals?
I’m not a pro at them or anything. I learned them in depth in like high school (elementary?) so I can get by, but it takes me a minute to figure them out.

9. What is your favorite form of social media?
I am a social media junkie (post coming really soon on this, actually) so I use all the networks for different things and I love them all. My most used are definitely Twitter, Facebook. Google Reader & Tumblr. I’m also trying out Google+ every once in a while but I’m not totally hooked yet.

10. How do you feel about chin dimples?
I never really thought about it! I think CHEEK dimples are super duper cute but chin ones aren’t really on my radar.

Your turn!

4 responses »

  1. Oh man about the braces, how awful! I had them for 22 months and hated every second of it. I stopped wearing my retainer in college after wearing it every night for like 5 years. My bottom teeth are moving a bit but nothing too crazy.

    Here’s a crazy braces story: my dad got his braces at age 9 and didn’t get them off until he was 16! The orthodontist was crazy (apparently) and somehow convinced my grandparents that my dad needed them for that long. Finally one day, at age 16, my dad took a pair of pliers and pulled each one of them off himself. And this was back in the day when to put braces on they had to put a metal ring around EACH TOOTH. Crazy huh?

  2. I feel the same way about belts. Never was a big fan of them.

    I ALWAYS wanted braces when I was a kid. It was the “cool” thing in middle school and I was really bummed out my parents couldn’t afford it. My smile bugs me because it’s so small, ha. I wish I had a big, bright smile like you do! 🙂

  3. Urgh, I had a similar story with my braces – When they were taken off my teeth looked great for a while but I had retainer problems and they started to slip back in to their old positions. By that time I was 18 and would have had to pay to have them sorted out so now I just have wonky teeth again – I just try to embrace it!

Leave a Reply

