50 Questions: Part VII

Standard

You can read Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5 and Part 6!

31. At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?

Most recently when I was in Greece. I never knew what kind of a high you could get from traveling and experiencing different parts of the world until I made it all the way to Europe. Every day was a new adventure, and my body was always aware of just how FAR I was from my comfort zone- home.

I don’t remember if I wrote about this before, but while I was in Greece, the strangest thing would happen on a regular basis. Almost every night at first- and slowly every few nights- I would dream really scary things. I had a lot of dreams that people from back home were dying, I even went to a few funerals in my subconscious. I think my brain was trying to come to terms with some kind of inner challenge while I was half a world away from everyone I know and love. By the end of the trip the dreams started to go away, and maybe that’s because I was adjusting so well to living in another place. I just know that every time I woke up and remembered one of those dreams, I would be so grateful to be alive and living the life I was living in that moment. 

Has that ever happened to you while you traveled?

32. If not now, then when?

I don’t know. I’ve tried answering this question a few times now and I keep backspacing my answer. It’s hard because there is a lot I want to do NOW, I just can’t do it. Not without more money, more time, less responsibility standing in the way, less people to keep happy. If not now, then some day.

33. If you haven’t achieved it yet, what do you have to lose?

Absolutely nothing, I suppose. Unless you have irrational fears like the ones I stated in the question above. I mean, they’re not *really* irrational, but I certainly feel like there’s always something on the line when there’s something you truly want to achieve.

34. Have you ever been with someone, said nothing, and walked away feeling like you just had the best conversation ever?

NO. I’m not one of those kinds of people who can happily sit with someone and just not talk. I think that with any person that I could do this without feeling completely uncomfortable, there’s just no need for it because I never run out of things to say to those people.

35. Why do religions that support love cause so many wars?

I wish there was an answer to this question that made sense. My theory is that if women were the rulers of the world (instead of all the men that are there now) then we’d all be living in a much better place. I mean, there are some pretty awful women out there but I just think overall we know how to talk things out better. We rarely think that fighting (war) is a better solution. Just a theory, don’t yell at me for that statement!

Your turn! Pick a question above & tell me how you would answer it. Or better yet join me and answer all 50! 

11 responses »

    • That’s very true. I just hate the feeling of awkwardness, you know? Although a comment below made me think that I can sit with my mom in silence without it being weird. Maybe it’s something I should work on with friends too! I just feel like it means we have nothing to talk about or something. I hate when conversation dies down haha.

  1. Hmmm…it’s difficult. I don’t know if I can answer these. Is that a sign that I’m not a very deep person? Maybe I should be prepared to take a longer look at myself.

  2. I answered completely opposite #34. I know with some of my relationships, especially between my mom and my brother, we can just sit and not have a full conversation but still feel rejuvenated from companionable silence. But I’m a quiet introverted person so this works for me. 🙂

    • You know, I never even though of considering my family in that question! You’re totally right though, I can totally chill with my mom in silence that isn’t awkward AT all. My brother it depends on the situation, but definitely my mom!

  3. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part IX « Press Play.

  4. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part VIII « Press Play.

  5. Pingback: 50 Questions: The Final 5 « Press Play.

Leave a Reply

