50 Questions: Part VIII

Standard

You can read Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5Part 6, and Part 7

36. Is it possible to know, without a doubt, what is good and what is evil?

I don’t think it’s possible to know without a DOUBT what is good and evil because it’s certainly possible to be fooled by whatever life circumstances, but I think that someone who strives to BE good and BE honest will inherently see a much bigger difference than someone who isn’t the least bit introspective. I’d like to go further into this question because there will always be the debate of “who are you to judge what is good and what is evil”… But overall I think that a person who is genuinely truthful will be able to see the difference much more easily than someone who isn’t. I think being an introspective person is also very helpful.

37. If you just won a million dollars, would you quit your job?

I would quit my job, yes, but only because I’m a student and doing my part-time job along with my studies is difficult. That being said I wouldn’t quit FOREVER and I probably wouldn’t continue studying at home. I would take the money and study abroad in Europe and find other ways to keep myself busy. Once I was done school I would definitely go back to work but I would make sure to be doing something I LOVE and am PASSIONATE about and I would save a whole ton of that million dollars for my future and to help my family out.

38. Would you rather have less work to do, or more work you actually enjoy doing?

Oh DEFINITELY more work that I enjoy doing. If I was in a business that I loved, there wouldn’t be a doubt in my mind that I would be doing more work. Even my part-time job which is working with books, I dedicate a lot of my extra time to it by reading for product knowledge and keeping up with news that is pertinent to my job… But that’s because I do genuinely enjoy what I do and I love the book industry. If I wasn’t in school I would love to have a job that I was truly passionate about and could make a career out of, and I wouldn’t mind one BIT spending more time working.

39. Do you feel like you’ve lived this day a hundred times before?

Yes, but for today (Friday) that’s not a bad thing. I spent the day relaxing, catching up on TV and reading, and it was just lovely. I NEED these days. In the general sense of the question though, lately my life is very repetitive and I really don’t like that. But that’s just what life is like as a student. In my ideal life, I would be doing something amazing and new every single day- that just isn’t something I can afford right now. Maybe one day, a girl can dream!

40. When was the last time you marched into the dark with only the soft glow of an idea you strongly believed in?

This is a tough question. I think that in general I kind of march in the dark, and the number one thing is that I don’t settle for anything less than what I feel I deserve. I’ve gotten a lot of advice in the past about dating in particular, but I’ve never done anything that didn’t feel right to ME. That could be a good or bad thing, although I think it’s more good. My friends don’t judge me at all for the way I handle boy-situations, but I know that every once in a while they give me advice that goes against who I am and I’ll just never give into that. I’m not a peer pressure kinda girl!

Your turn! I’d love to know your answer to any of the questions I just answered.

3 responses »

  1. For #37, I also said I would quit my job, mainly so I could have the freedom to pursue my writing more and go to grad school. So fun to read your answers when I just finished doing mine! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part IX « Press Play.

  3. Pingback: 50 Questions: The Final 5 « Press Play.

Leave a Reply

