To vlog, or not to vlog?

Standard

I feel like everyone these days is making video blogs except me. I’ll be honest, it’s really not my thing. I won’t be one of those girls who makes regular videos of myself and posts them online.

But.

I also feel like it’s time I at least give it a shot. I TRIED to make a surprise vlog a couple months ago, but I failed miserably because I wasn’t sure exactly what to talk about.

Lately, I’ve been noticing an increase in the views on my blog and in my subscribers. I feel like there are a lot of you that I don’t know, and maybe since you’re kind of new around here you’d like to know more about me?

Maybe not, but in any case, I think I’d like to try vlogging, at least once. What do you all think?

I’d love to do a question/answer kind of thing, so leave me some questions in the comments and if I get enough of them I will vlog for the end of National Blog Posting Month. I mean, I’ve been writing for so long, I feel like it’s time you all put a voice and face to my words!

You can ask me anything, and I’ll try to be as honest as possible. I don’t know if there’s really anything interesting to ask me… But if you think of something- anything really- I will certainly answer it for you.

New people, take this opportunity to introduce yourselves! I know you’re there, I see you’ve subscribed! So send me some questions or just let me know who you are so I can know YOU a little better too.

Happy Thursday! 

11 responses »

  1. Which house would you belong to at Hogwarts? what would you call your band? What style of music would you play? if money was no option what 1 thing would you do that you’ve never done before?

  2. Ooo, yes! I’d love to hear you talk. Someone once told asked me and you’ll recognize this from my book: Give me the three minute story of your life. I was offended when he asked it, but I think it’s a good jumping off point for a vlog? Except, three minutes is super long in vlog time, maybe the one minute version?

    Basically, I need information to put you in context. 🙂

  3. I’m so excited you’re going to vlog! I’ve never heard your voice. YAY! 🙂

    OK, so questions:

    1. What do you want to do once you graduate from college?
    2. How did you get your writing gig?
    3. Where are you dreaming of traveling to next?

  4. I definitely vote yes on the vlog! 🙂

    What is your favorite movie of all time? What would be your ideal job if education/time weren’t a factor? Aaaand if I think of any others I’ll let you know.

  5. Well I’ve been knocking around on your blog for a while now ahem *stalker* but any chance to get Meliss to answer some questions…YESS!!

    1) What has been your most embarrassing moment??
    2)Who was your first crush
    3)Ryan Gosling or Ryan Reynolds

  6. I’m {sorta} new 🙂 I just love your blog & your open honesty & your soul searching. Your blog became an instant favorite of mine & It has totally inspired me on my blog {sweet-green-tangerine.blogspot.com}. And I instantly connected to your blog on a music blog, so my question will be about that. What’s your favorite genre, band or singer & how do you find new music?
    Can’t wait to see your vlog! 🙂

  7. I’ve never vlogged before myself – I am scared! – but maybe if you set an example, I may follow? 🙂

    Great idea! I love to see other people in videos 🙂

  8. I know how you feel about vlogging! I only did it once, and maybe it will be a once a year thing for me, ha.
    Okay, my questions:
    1. What was the first cd you bought and what do you think of it now?
    2. Favorite holiday tradition?

  9. Pingback: Honesty, Truth, and 50 Questions « Press Play.

Leave a Reply

