Honesty, Truth, and 50 Questions

Standard

A few things:

1- Even though I’m done with NaBloPoMo, I’m still going to be doing my first VLOG at the end of the month. I’ve gotten some seriously amazing questions, feel free to add your own if you haven’t already. I already have tons for like.. 4 vlogs. But I’ll make sure I answer them all, even if it takes more than one post! I’m kind of nervous about vlogging, but it’ll be a fun experience!

2- I was nominated for a blogger award by the lovely Christina which was super unexpected! The Liebster Blog Award is generally awarded to great blogs who have less than 200 readers, but like Christina I’m going to just give my current five favorite reads. These ladies all deserve this award, so I hope you’ll take the time to check them out. Enjoy!

3- In music news, one of my favorite Canadian bands Marianas Trench released their brand new album this week and it’s SO AMAZING. Seriously. This week on CONFRONT Magazine, I reviewed their album. Basically, I share my love of this CD with the world. Check it out. Also, check out their album!

—–

Last week, I completed the last 5 questions in my 10-post series called ’50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind’. I answered five questions at a time from June until November; the point of the questions was that by the end, you would know yourself better and hopefully be a more honest person because of it.

I came across the 50 questions many times before actually starting to answer them. A few other blogs I read were doing them and I wanted to see if I really WOULD be able to answer them all truthfully. The verdict? I was 100% truthful with each question. There were only a few of them that I had to stop and think about before answering, there was only one or two that I really didn’t want to answer, but did anyway. Overall, I was able to breeze through a lot of them, I just hope I was able to do them all justice.

I have no idea who wrote these 50 Questions, but I would love to find out. I’m sure if I dug around the web a little bit I’d be able to find out… I just think they are complete geniuses. They gave me the perfect opportunity to start being more honest with myself and with the people who come across my blog. I have a lot of trouble opening up to people, so these questions were a big step for me. Even if I knew the answers in my head, writing them for anyone to come across was huge.

I’ve always been an incredibly introverted person. It takes me a long time to be more like myself around new people- let alone start discussing topics like these. There are still people in my life who I consider to be very good friends that I just won’t talk to about certain things. Most of my “real-life” friends who read my blog know me really well, but some of the ones who aren’t as social-media inclined probably don’t. I don’t know why, but I just have this fear of talking about the serious things.

I don’t know if these questions alone have changed me as a person or my introverted nature, but they’ve definitely helped me open up a little bit about things in my life that I shouldn’t be worried to share. I started answering those questions because I wanted to be more honest and truthful about who I am to others. I still cringe when I hit publish on posts like this one, but I’m working on making it second nature for me.

 

4 responses »

  1. Congrats on the award! I loved reading your 50 answers, it’s great to learn more about bloggers. I get bored with the endless features and giveaways in my feed…you’re always a bright spot! ❤

Leave a Reply

