The Christmas Wish List

Standard

Christmas is just TWENTY days away and I’m getting more and more excited as the decorations start being put up in my home and, of course, as the end of my semester (from hell) comes to an end. I’ve never been a big *Christmas list* maker, but who doesn’t like making a list of (reasonable) things they want as gifts? I haven’t bought myself anything in MONTHS because of my tight budget, so I thought I’d have a little bit of fun and make one now.

Plus, I do love making lists. This works out well.

1- The Limited Edition audiobook of ‘The Fault In Our Stars’ by John Green. It’s the one that he reads. Even though it COULD potentially be awkward that he’s the one reading it, I still think it’s awesome that he took the time to do this. And it’s limited and I want it.

2- I’m not a huge DVD collector, but I do love having my favorites. Currently missing from my collection? Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban and Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows Part Two!

3- I never have enough books, but here are a few of the ones that I’d really love right now:

Β  Β 

4- I love gift cards, especially at a time in my life where I can no longer afford to support my addiction to shopping. Favorite stores?
– HMV (music)
– Starbucks
– Dynamite
– Bench
– Chapters & Indigo (no one ever buys me this one! I am such a book nerd, I have no idea why.)
-Amazon (for my Kindle)
– Concert ticket website (admission.ca is one of them)

5- A new American Apparel hoodie! I have two currently, but I wear them SO often that it’s time I get another one. I’d love the red next, I think.

6- A new pair of TOMS. I adore my black ones, I wear them all the time. I’d love another pair of black, or maybe one of these:


and maybe especially these… Not sure why I just love them:

I wear size 9 πŸ˜‰

7- I’m going to bring up Harry Potter for a third time. I want the HP Scene It game. I want to win at it.

8- Other random things I love to receive?
– Socks. I love getting socks, and my mom always indulges this strange love of mine.
– Fun, cheap, accessory-like jewelry. I love long necklaces, and fun rings especially!

9- This one is for the benefit of my friend Jenia. We agreed at work today that we REALLY need to go to the spa. A spa gift certificate for a massage? That is JUST what I need right now. Plus I’ve never been and reallyreallyreally want to try it!

I think that about covers it, really. Although I’m not opposed to receiving money for gifts, I love when people put a little thought into the things I love. There are probably a million other tiny things that I’d be incredibly happy to receive… These are just a few of the things that I’ve been wanting lately!

What’s on your wish list this year?

5 responses »

  1. Great list, Melissa! I love gift cards, too. Even though it’s nice getting a gift someone put a lot of thought into, those are always fun to have Free! Money! to do/buy/eat whatever you want. πŸ™‚

  2. This is a great wishlist! I hope you get a chance to go to a spa, because it’s amazing. i am trying to think when I first went… I must have been in my mid-20s? Maybe older than that? Now I try to get a massage a couple of times a year. I have lucked out and gotten some through groupon this year!

Leave a Reply

