Wednesday Confessions

Standard

A list of things (because who doesn’t love lists?) that I really want to confess. They are super random, I’m telling you that now!

1. I love Christmas, but sometimes the stress of buying gifts is too much. I’m afraid that the people I buy for just won’t like the presents at all, and I always worry someone will get them something a million times better & more thoughtful.

2. Sometimes, I still think in Greece time. When I was there this summer, I would wake up and count backwards to see what time it was at home, and now I often catch myself doing the same thing since I’ve been home.

3. My credit card debt right now is so high, I’m surprised I haven’t passed out from the sheer anxiety of it.

4. I think I’m addicted to shopping. It doesn’t matter WHAT I buy, as long as I’m purchasing things, I feel a little bit happier. I’m not even a materialistic person- my possessions don’t ultimately matter to me THAT much… I think I just like the fact that it gives me something to do.

5. I’m intensely avoiding the idea of school right now. At some moments, I already miss it. At others, I think to myself that any form of life without school is better.

6. I still regularly dream of dropping out of school and traveling the world for a little while. Then I remember that I’d miss home way too much. Also, the idea scares me.

7. I love receiving compliments, but I don’t take them well. I get all weird and flustered about it.

8. Although I’ve never been the kind of person to stay up late, as I get older I get much more cranky when I stay up past 10pm. It’s currently nearly 11 and I should have been asleep long ago, it seems!

9. I check Twitter WAY too often when I’m home. My e-mails too. I just have the browsers constantly open, as if some life altering thing is going to happen if I close them for even one second!

10. For the life of me, I can’t keep my room clean. It’s like some kind of insurmountable obstacle in my life. No matter how hard I try, I just can’t do it!

What are your confessions today?

7 responses »

  1. I didn’t buy any gifts this year. Moving twice in two months left me broke as a joke, and having just paid off my credit cards I’m not willing to go into debt over Christmas. Not shopping during the season has left me virtually stress free! Luckily the people in my life understand my situation, and in coming years I’m sure they will be appreciative of the charitable donations I plan to make in lieu of gifts.

  2. Ha! We both did Confessions posts today. We are the same person. πŸ™‚

    I have been REALLY stressed out about my mom’s gifts because she can be very picky about what she likes but she’ll pretend she loves what I got her even though I know she’d prefer something else. She’d never say that to me, but I have intuition about this kinda stuff, ha.

  3. Great post! I am sure lots of people are feeling just like that right now!

    I hope your Christmas goes well and everyone loves their gifts πŸ™‚

    cheers
    Lorraine

  4. I spent more than I should have this Christmas. I put together some financial goals for 2012 today, though. It is tough when I have 5 nephews and a niece as I feel like i need to buy for everyone, but I don’t need to get them as much as I do (not that I got THAT much, but buying for 6 kids adds up, even if you are just spending $25/kid). Live and learn, I guess!

  5. My confession of the day is I ate an entire bag of baked lays. I don’t even know how it happened. I’m supposed to be back eating better now that I’m home from my vacation!! Nice list.

Leave a Reply

