And Breathe.

Standard

Even though I finished school a week ago, I’ve still been a busy bee. Between working full time at complete random hours, trying to do my Christmas shopping, blogging, reading blogs, watching some TV, sleeping and basically just every day nonsense, I feel like I have no time to just breathe.

Even though I’m more or less blogging every day, I don’t feel *present* around my blog. I love writing, and I spent a lot of time preparing posts before the New Year comes, but this weekend I’m going to take a well-deserved break from writing and posting… And just breathe.

I’m looking forward to completing the craziest work week of the year and spending enormous amounts of time with my family in the next few days. I just want to be able to have a few days where I don’t worry about ANYTHING before I get back to school on January 2nd because right now, even though I’m done with school, I’m still feeling overwhelmed and anxious. I haven’t completely settled down after a super hectic semester.

So, with that, Merry Christmas to you and I hope you also enjoy some relaxing time with family this weekend! I know that I’ll be stepping away from my computer for a little while and I’m very much looking forward to it. Next week I want to get back into the swing of things… I have lots to share already and I know I’ll have even MORE once Christmas is done!

For now, I’m off to bed to read a little bit (something I haven’t been doing much of in at least a month!) in anticipation of tomorrow- the last day of work, and the beginning of the holidays for me. I have a little bit of Christmas wrapping left to do but other than that I am free as a bird! It feels fantastic. 🙂

Happy holidays! 

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

