January: Little Moments <3

Standard

Hey everyone! Hope you’re all having a fantastic week πŸ™‚

I just wanted to take a second to direct you to my new sidebar on my blog. I used to have a ton of pictures and blogs that I supported going all the way down, but I’m currently going for a much simpler theme, as well as a space called “sponsors”. I would LOVE to have your blog in my sponsors section, all you have to do is feature my button on your blog and I’ll do the same for you! I would also gladly open up a spot for you to guest spot, if you’re interested.Β 

As of right now, I have ONE blogger sponsor, go say hi to Jessica! She’s totally awesome and we have the exact same taste in music and books, so I know you’ll all get along with her fabulously. She’ll be guest posting for me in a couple weeks too, so keep an eye out for that.

If you’d like to be featured on my sidebar you can leave me a comment below or send me an e-mail at mliss024[at]gmail[dot]com

—–

Little Moments is a new feature I started in December where I write down the little things in each day that make me happy. If you do one of these posts too, I’d love to see it! Link up in comments. πŸ™‚

—–

1- Huge family gathering at my house for New Year’s Day (it happens every year)

2- Seeing the movie Tintin- it was really good! I’m excited for movie #2.

3- I discovered all the sealed boxed of ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green at work and literally teared up from excitement. Now THAT is book love. Ha πŸ™‚

4- First day back to class and it went REALLY well. I feel good about my management course, so let’s hope it goes well this semester!

5- Finally getting to watch the series finale of Big Love with Mel, we’ve been planning it since the summer!

6- Day off spent with my brother, sister-in-law and nephew!

7- Ugly Christmas sweater party with my girls

8- Day off at home; watched lots of shows, drank LOTS of tea and did some serious organizing.

9- Finding out one of my absolute favorite bands, Snow Patrol, is coming back to Montreal after two years of not being here!

10- ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ reading day! Spent my whole afternoon reading & spent a few hours with my nephew in the evening.

Β 

11- McDonald’s apple pie after class as a treat! So yummy every once in a while πŸ™‚ [darn, now I’m craving another as I write this!]

12- One Tree Hill finally returns to TV for it’s final season!

13- Spontaneous mini-dinner date with a work friend

14- Dinner with family at a Brazilian restaurant that had awesome entertainment!


our endless supply of food, my yummy wine, & my nephew! ❀

15- Week of vegetarianism begins! Also spent the ENTIRE day with my nephew at home playing lots of games and putting him to sleep. Loooove. πŸ™‚

16- Cooking a huge amount of veggie sauce with my mom after work to keep motivated for the week ahead

17- Planning a possible blogger get-together & finally getting to taste the amazing sauce I made the night before. I call this: the day I found out cooking wasn’t so bad, haha!

18- Nephew turns 3 months old!

19- I sponsored Erin’s blog this month & was the feature over there for the day!

20- Fancy dinner with friends

21- Family dinner, giggles and games with my nephew (he shows up around here a lot doesn’t he?!)

22- Staff party! We always have our holiday parties once the rush is over so we can really enjoy it!

23- Relaxing day at work after a long night, sleep at 8pm AKA amazingness

24- One hour of “me-time” before work is just what I needed to start this day off right

25- Found out I received a free 3 month membership to Cielo fitness studios for a piece I wrote this summer. Awesome!

26- Cooking with my sister in law all day & first day back at Cielo since July. So good to be there again!


the picture just inside the girls’ locker room, one of my favorite things in the studio (really!)Β 

27- Night spent at home to relax & a whole weekend of absolute nothingness to look forward to!

28- A day spent doing just about nothing, followed by a quiet night in by myself with Sex and the City, coffee, and nutella!

29- Spending the evening with a friend & seeing the awesome movie Man on a Ledge with Sam Worthington

30- Seeing Hedley play a full set for the first time in over a year!

31- Getting my pictures from Greece finally developed- not nearly all of them, but about 500 in total πŸ™‚

How was your January? Any special, little moments? πŸ™‚

6 responses »

  1. I have learned that you love your alone time and love your nephew time. πŸ™‚ January was up and down for me, as you know, but I still found lots of moments of happiness sprinkled throughout! That’s why I love this series so much!

  2. Oh, I am new to this feature post, but I love your little moments… especially the precious time with your nephew (I know how that feels and I miss my niece and nephew every day!) and also, I just recently fell in love with Snow Patrol! Ha, I know, I am as always late to the party, but I love their music! πŸ™‚

    P.S. I also would LOVE to blog button swap with you, if you’re interested πŸ™‚

  3. My January was a blur, but included some wonderful moments. Like great conversations on that weekend in Chicago. And being taken care of with such love and tenderness by my mom when I had sinus surgery. And feeling missed by my co-workers when I came back to work after my surgery!

  4. I love this idea! It’s the little moments in life that pass us by so quickly. So often we don’t appreciate the small things. I have a similar project going on except instead of small moments, I am recording one thing I learn each day for a year. It’s only been a month and already I am looking back and remembering facts I’ve already forgotten! More relevant to your project, though, is my goal to find 50 things that make me happy. Thank you for this post! Perhaps I should start paying closer to the simpler things in life. I have a feeling I am overlooking too many of them!

Leave a Reply

