February: Little Moments [& a swap!]

Standard

Before getting started, if you’re interested in doing a blog button swap for the month of March, let me know! I’d love to have you blog button on my sidebar under my ‘Sponsors’ and in return all I ask is that you feature mine as well. I very rarely take blog buttons down after a month, but as long as we’re doing some kind of shared advertisement, we can work something out.

I also love having guest bloggers, so we could do a blog-swap for a day in the month- I’ve done this before and had LOTS of fun with it!

If you’re interested you can either leave me a comment or send me an e-mail at mliss024[at]gmail[dot]com

Little Moments in February

1- Spent some time  planning my trip to Orlando!

2- Another cooking day-off with my sister-in-law & some quality time with my nephew

3- Started my Stratejoy application, got really excited to take a chance on myself & apply (whatever happened in the end!)

4- Valentine’s Day celebrations with my girls

5- Spent the day at home babysitting my nephew, and one of my best friends came over specifically to meet him with her boyfriend. It was so sweet!

6- Even though I was sick, I got to spend the day watching Sex and the City… And I even got my hair cut 🙂

7- A day to reflect on everything I learned while being a vegetarian. I had SO much fun with it.

8- Felt really good after eating a summer light & yummy avocado/cherry tomato salad for dinner

9- Took part in a self-portrait challenge on the blog today & felt really great/confident about it (so rare for me, it seems)

10- Brother sent me the cutest picture of my nephew this morning, I love sweet little surprises like that

11- Small family dinner to celebration my SIL’s dad’s birthday

12- Surprised my mom with a mega 60th birthday bash at a restaurant… She cried, success!

13- One of the best showers I’ve ever had- (probably) too long and very hot, just what I needed after a 14 hour study day

14- Happy Valentine’s Day! Loving on all my friends & family today ❤

15- FINALLY NEW PUPPY DAY. Longest 2 days of waiting ever- and he’s SO cute!

16- Early morning cuddles with puppy and kitty… I could get used to this ❤

17- Made really yummy Zucchini Parmesan for the first time. I love vegetarian meals. Om noms.

18- Family finally agreed to name new puppy #1 after many days of debate… His name? Zorro!

19- SO EXCITED to get on a plane in the morning… I love vacation anticipation 🙂

20- Getting on a plane & heading to sunny Florida! Spending the day exploring a new city

21- HARRY POTTER WORLD. Need I say more?

22- Experiencing my very first dinner theater show in a pirate ship

23- Spending the whole day at Universal Studios

24- Last full day in Florida spent sun-tanning & having one last butterbeer in WWOHP

25- Arriving home from Florida and finding out that my family was coming over for dinner to welcome me!

26- Spending the day getting back into my things after my trip, lots of puppy cuddles with the two new furry balls of love in my life

27- Getting Pandemonium- the second book by Lauren Oliver in her Delirium series- a day early

28- Finished ‘Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close’ by Johnathan Safran Foer for #twookclub and LOVED the book

29- It’s a leap year, how exciting!

6 responses »

  1. You had such a big month! Lots of fun stuff. 🙂

    Blog swap idea sounds intriguing! I’m up for whatever that entails. And perhaps the button swap when I get my button! Still need to work on that. Hehe.

    Hope you’re having a lovely Friday!

    • Haha I’ve been doing it for a couple months now (since December?) you can check them out if you go on my sidebar, you’ll see one of my categories is “little moments” and they’re all there! I explain in the first one that I grabbed it from my blogger-friend Stephany who’s been doing the same post for quite a while & I kept meaning to join in! So now I do 🙂

      Glad to see you back around here Paul!!

  2. Wow, February was full of lots of great moments. I might do this in April because I have been kind of down lately because of stress from studying and work changes and I think finding something great in each day will change my perspective!

  3. LOVE The February recap.. I know I am a little late on this, but I’d totally love to do a blog swap day if we can think of a theme or something. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

