Little Moments: April

Standard

I didn’t do this post in March because I was overall kind of bummed about life in general- come to think of it, that would have been the ideal time to do it, right?! In any case, I decided I loved thinking up happy little moments every day too much to quit for good, so I’m back with every day little moments for the month of April.

—–

1- Brunch at my brother’s house, lots of nephew time!

2- Interview with Jeremy from Our Lady Peace, watching the OLP sound check, and overall great staff meeting with all the people at CONFRONT magazine.

3- Being recognized at work for hand-selling 100 copies of one of my favorite books, The Maze Runner, in under 3 months!

4- Sitting down and making tentative plans for Europe this summer with one of my best friends

5- Spontaneously buying Harry Potter Scene It and playing an epic first game with friends

6- Dinner with my Greece girls for the first time in months. We celebrated a birthday & talked for HOURS. It was great! ❤

7- Despite a rocky start to my day, I still had the chance to have a phone interview with Katie from the Ting Tings. What a sweet artist!

8- Easter dinner at my house, and seeing my nephew eat cereal for the first time. Hilarity ensues!

9- One of my favorite summer shows, The Big C, started back up today. I didn’t even know, hurray!

10- Babysitting my nephew ALL BY MYSELF for the very first time for 3 hours. Verdict: huge success!

11- Interview with the extremely talented Of Monsters and Men, watching their sound check, and overall being so ecstatic to interview one of my current favorite bands.

12- My obsession with the Starbucks Caramel Frappucino begins. It might be my favorite obsession so far!

13- I am offered the position of VP Public Relations for a charity organization at my school. Yay!

14- Spontaneous dinner at my brother’s house, followed by a couple glasses of my sister-in-law’s extremely famous sangria. Juuuuuuust what I needed tonight.

15- Finished the book ‘Fever’ by Lauren DeStefano. Probably one of my current favorite dystopian series, SO GOOD. 

16- Interview with Nathan from Snow Patrol, followed by the Ed Sheeran/Snow Patrol concert. AMAZING!!

17- Got to catch up with one of my favorite long distance friends, Laura, and realized that despite her being half a country away she still totally gets me. Harry Potter metaphors and all. ❤

18- TODAY WAS MY NEPHEW’S FIRST HALF BIRTHDAY! I am also free from my Introduction to Management class… Forever!

19- Shopping date with myself where I purchase a very cute new top. I love new clothes!

20- New book day- Picked up a few classics at work & the new Marie-Claire with Zooey Deschanel on the cover. I love new book days 🙂

21- Another spontaneous family dinner, and my SIL’s mom made my favorite meal: couscous, veggies, and chicken. Om nom nom.

22- Cirque du Soleil AMALUNA with my mom- what a fun experience, despite the extremely cold temps!

23- Bought a ticket to see Tyler Hilton in concert… I can’t wait! He’s been amazing on One Tree Hill & I never thought I’d get to see him live. He’s so talented. 

24- FREE FROM SCHOOL FOR 4 MONTHS. YAY!

25- Finished reading one of my new favorite books Anna & the French Kiss, and the lovely Liz Kantner tells me I have a surprise coming my way in the mail- I LOVE SURPRISES. 

26- Buying lots of good books for not a lot of money… Always a plus!

27- I host my very first book blog tour with author Monica Leonelle. YAY books 🙂

28- The sun finally makes an appearance after a straight week of rain! Hurray! Also up to season 3 of Community, my latest TV obsession.

29- Zumba class in the morning, followed by brunch with two of my favorite ladies. Much later in the evening there was some skyping with my nephew after what seems like a LONG time of not seeing him, and an awesome chat with the ladies of Twookclub (Twitter book club!) All in all a really great day!

30- Overall a nice morning off, a good shift at work, and some snuggling time with the puppies before bed 🙂

How was your month of April? What little moments are you thankful for?

19 responses »

  1. Thanks for your comment on my post about blogging! I agree – I think the people who are upset about the changing blogosphere have changed or their readers have changed (diminished). You have to grow, evolve and keep moving forward.

    It’s much easier to post when you’re inspired – why force yourself to do so when you not!

    I’m glad we’re on the same page, and I’m glad genuine bloggers are out there – I’m not sure why some people are saying they aren’t. Actually I’m annoyed that some people just don’t seek out new blogs to follow. I will stop there because this could turn into a rant.

    More on topic – April was ok for me. I’m more excited for May!

    • I’m definitely excited about May because I’m no longer in school & I have so much more freedom. But I definitely enjoyed April even with exams!

      & I loved your blog post (about blogging) so I was more than happy to share my thoughts about it. I feel like I could have written a novel about it, ha!

  2. I totally fell off doing this in April. I think I got burned out. But I’m back on it for May. 🙂

    You had a great month! Lots of awesome interviews and new opportunities and sweet nephew time. Yay, yay, yay! Makes up for a crappy March.

    • Some months I just really don’t like keeping track, but I can’t wait to see what your May looks like! It’s such a nice way to re-cap every day in a little way. 🙂

  3. Wow, you had a totally awesome month!

    That is so exciting that you are planning a trip to Europe! I can’t wait to go back in 2014 (well, hopefully I will go back then, I need to pass the next 2 level of the CFA first).

  4. I love this idea and really should steal it form you! And yes .. March would have been the best time to di it if you were down but I know that’s easier said than done! I also notice you are planning on being in London when you come to Europe – if you fancy a coffee or a tour guide for a day, let me know as I am close by!

  5. Sounds like you had a good month. I especially like the spontaneous dinners with various family members 😉 I miss my family!!!

Leave a Reply

